FAQ
Frequently Asked Questions
What is "Create Service Request" button on the administrative page used for?
This button will open up a create request window page were you input information for your request project. Most
of these information are pulled from the database selection options. On completion of the data input/selection, press the submit
button on the page which will transfer you automatically to the create portfolio page where you will then complete the rest of the
data input for your project.
What is "Edit Service Request" button on the administrative page used for?
During the creation of Request/Portfolio period, before you finish with the submission of the portfolio data and mark it as
DONE with portfolio data input, you can modify your data selection by using the "Edit Service Request" button to correct any data
error you may have made before moving on.
What is "Create Portfolio" and what does the button do?
Create portfolio page is where you actually submit the picture or video that will be used
on your project. The "Create Portfolio" button is use for two things, one is to get you started on the journey of
creating a service request. If you do not have a service request pending, and you click on "Create Portfolio" button,
you will be redirected to "Create Service Request" page. The reason is that, there is no request pending so no portfolio
can be created. The second thing you use this button for is to continue the additions of data input into the request
portfolio. Sometime also, you may want to take a break without finishing the data input process on your project.
You use the "Create Portfolio" button to get back to this input page.
What is "Edit Portfolio" button used for?
While still in the process of creating portfolio and before you mark data as completed and DONE with data input,
you have the chance to edit your input. You can remove some of the data you have already submitted in the prior steps
of submission. The "Edit Portfolio" button will display list of records that are in queue for processing and you
can mark any of the items for removal.
What is "Update Account Profile"?
This is where customer will go to update any of their personal information profile that may have changed since the time their account
was created. With the exception of the email address, all other account profile information can be updated from this page.
What does "Account Reports" button do?
Account reports button is use to redirect page access flow to the "Reports and Status" home page.
What do you use "Activate/Deactivate SR(s)" button on reports/status page for?
This button is use to activate or deactivate any service request records. Also, you can use it as
a view window to check the status of records whether active or not-active. "Activation Status" field on
this page will show the current status of each record.
What is "View All ReqStatus Active SRs" button?
Once this button is pressed, it will show list of all "Active" status request records with "Request Status"
status whether it is "On-Going Submission", "On-Hold" or "Live-Broadcasting" request status.
What data are considered new, when "View New Requests" button is pressed?
If a request has a request status of "On-Going Submission", "Submission Completed" or "On-Hold" regardless of
whether the status is "Active" or "Inactive", these are considered new service request records.
What is "Submit Personal Photograph" button?
Any customer who has created an account on the system and can logged in, can also submit a personal
photograph of him/her self to be used as an identification of the current logged in user. This photograph will be
displayed on the upper right side corner of the customer account page when logged in.
What does "Change Personal Photograph" mean?
When you decided to change your page displayed personal photograph, this is the button to press in order to resubmit
a replacement photograph.
What is "Remove Personal Photograph" button on reports/status page used for?
Sometime, you may decide that you do not want the web pages to contain your personal photograph anymore, this is where you
will go to remove your already submitted photograph and it shall be deleted and removed from the page. If at a later
date you decided to have a page personal photograph, you just need to put in for a new personal photograph request
by pressing the "Submit Personal Photograph" button.